Tuesday February 28th 2017

Holidays 2017

DATEOCCASIONMALDIVESJAPANESE
01 Jan 2017 (Sun)New Year holiday
02 Jan 2017 (Mon)New Year holiday
03 Jan 2017 (Tue)New Year holiday
09 Jan 2017 (Mon)Coming of Age Day
11 Feb 2017 (Sat)National Foundation Day
20 Mar 2017 (Mon)Vernal Equinox Day
29 Apr 2017 (Sat) Showa Day
03 May 2017 (Wed) Constitution Memorial Day
04 May 2017 (Thu) Greenery Day
05 May 2017 (Fri) Children's Day
27 May 2017 (Sat) First Day of Ramadan
25 Jun 2017 (Sun) Eid-ul- Fithr
17 Jul 2017 (Mon) Marine Day
26 Jul 2017 (Wed) Independence Day
11 Aug 2017 (Fri) Mountain Day
31 Aug 2017 (Thu) Hajj Day
01 Sep 2017 (Fri)Eid-ul-Al'haa
18 Sep 2017 (Mon) Respect for Aged Day
21 Sep 2017 (Thu)Islamic New Year
23 Sep 2017 (Sat) Autumn Equinox Day
09 Oct 2017 (Mon) Health and Sports Day
03 Nov 2017 (Fri) Culture Day
11 Nov 2017 (Sat) Republic Day
23 Nov 2017 (Thu)Labour Day
30 Nov 2017 (Thu)Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
23 Dec 2017 (Sat)Emperor's Birthday
29 Dec 2017 (Fri) - 03 Jan 2018 (Wed)New Year Holiday

Latest News

President Inaugurates New Runway Commencement at VIA

President Inaugurates New Runway Commencement at VIA

27 February 2017, Ref: 2017-59 President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom has inaugurated the commencement of work on a new [Read More]

“Being a small state does not prevent the Maldives from promoting the values and principles that underpin the international human rights mechanisms”, Minister Asim

“Being a small state does not prevent the Maldives from promoting the values and principles that underpin the international human rights mechanisms”, Minister Asim

  27 February 2017, Geneva; Addressing the Human Rights Council for the first time at the High Level Segment of [Read More]

Statement by Foreign Minister at the High Level Segment of the 34th Session of Human Rights Council

Statement by Foreign Minister at the High Level Segment of the 34th Session of Human Rights Council

Statement by H.E. Dr. Mohamed Asim, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Maldives at the High Level Segment [Read More]

34th Session of the United Nations Human Rights Council

34th Session of the United Nations Human Rights Council

27 February 2017, Geneva, Switzerland; The 34th session of the UN Human Rights Council began today in Geneva, [Read More]

No Recorded Cases of Measles in Maldives since 2010 – Dr. Arvind Mathur

No Recorded Cases of Measles in Maldives since 2010 – Dr. Arvind Mathur

26 February 2017, Ref: 2017-58 The Resident Representative of the World Health Organization to Maldives, Dr. Arvind [Read More]

President Inaugurates Measles and Rubella Vaccination Campaign

President Inaugurates Measles and Rubella Vaccination Campaign

26 February 2017, Ref: 2017-57 President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom has, this morning, inaugurated the Maldives’ [Read More]

Popular Topics

Insider

Archives